Community‎ > ‎

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school. The Board is the employer of all staff in the school, is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students. The Board is also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

Student Trustee:
Hetal Patel

Parent Trustees:
Paul Carlyon
Graeme Lundie
Maewa Kaihau
Dale Nakhla, Chair
Eugene Rewi
Slade Sturmey

Staff Trustee:
Chris Georgetti

Andy Fraser

 Whānau & Community Engagement  Dale Nakhla, Maewa Kaihau
 Curriculum & Learning:  Paul Carlyon, Chris Georgetti
 Finance:  Eugene Rewi    
 Health & Safety:      Slade Sturmey
 Personnel:   Dale Nakhla, Chris Georgetti
 Planning & Review:    Dale Nakhla
 Property    Graeme Lundie
 Student Welfare:   Hetal Patel, Paul Carlyon
 Tangata Whenua:     Maewa Kaihau 
To contact Dale Nakhla (Chair, Board of Trustees), Email:

Meeting Information:
Meetings are held in the Staffroom at Ōtaki College. They are held on a Wednesday night at 7:00pm every six weeks, and are open to the College Community.

2019 Meeting Schedule:
 Date  Time  Minutes (minutes from previous years are available on request from the Principal's Secretary
 20 February  Wed  7.00pm  Feb
 03 April  Wed  7.00pm  Apr
 22 May  Wed  7.00pm  May
 26 June  Wed  7.00pm  June
 07 August  Wed  7.00pm  Aug
 18  September  Wed  7.00pm  Sep
 30 October  Wed  7.00pm  Oct
 11 December  Wed  6.00pm  Dec