The staff of Ōtaki College are committed and caring professionals. The size of the College allows teachers to get to know students as individuals. They can then adapt the teaching and learning practices of the College (Te Kawa o Te Ako) to meet the needs of each student.

Senior Leadership Team

Andy Fraser, Principal

Marion Lumley, Deputy Principal

Hamish Wood, Deputy Principal

Jarrad Porima, Assistant Principal

Ian McMillan, Business Manager

Pastoral Team

Megan Nelson-Latu

Dean of Year 7 & 8

Jude Broughton

Dean of Year 9 & 10

Natasha Simpson

Dean of Year 11 & 12

Coline Diver

Dean of Year 13

Steph Putt

Careers Advisor

Rachael Kneepkens

Special Needs Coordinator

Administration Staff

Fiona Irvine

Office and Attendance

Sue McMillan


Jude Rasmussen

Office and Accounts

Vivienne White

Principal's Secretary